The Empty House wins the Spokane Prize

My collection of short stories, The Empty House, has been awarded the 2012 Spokane Prize and will be published by Willow Springs Editions in 2013.  I’m very excited to join such an accomplished list of past winners, including Caitlin Horrocks, Sherril Jaffe, and Edith Pearlman.